My Etsy Store

I thought that I would start out by showing you all what I decided to start selling on etsy back in August. I had fallen in love with making resin pendants and despite having some difficulties with them I thought I would try to sell them. I recently started my first year of college, and I need income. So does everyone else, but this was my take on it. I have tried finding a part-time job but that is really hard to do in this economy. This is especially hard if you have no experience, like me. I was hoping that I could sell my pendants to make some extra cash but it hasn’t been going well. People view them, even find them through a google search but despite liking them no one wants to buy any from me. I keep them more than reasonably priced. My pendants are probably some of the cheapest out there right now, and they’re cuter too 🙂 but no one wants to spend money on them. Oh, well I’ll keep trying. Maybe posting them on here will help me 🙂

So here we are. I think that I will start with my favorite.

It reminds me of a night sky. I can just see a flying saucer (or a TARDIS ;)) flying through.

This one looks amazing in person, my photo’s don’t do any of these justice. It has many small green and gold glitter flakes. Mixed in are larger turquoise glitter.

This is another one of my favorites. I love how it’s striped, not the easiest thing in the world to do and I’m still working on making the glitter stick. Despite that it looks pretty cool.

I have others on my etsy store. I love them all. I wouldn’t make something that I wouldn’t wear in public and I have discriminating taste on things like this 🙂 Check them out and let me know what you think. It’d be even better if you bought something instead 😉

One of these days I’ll do a tutorial on how to make these, or at least give some tips on making resin pendants.

Leave a Reply

