Free Baby Related Crochet Patterns

So I finally completed all the projects I was planning on for my pregnant cousin πŸ™‚ I think I’m done anyway…hehe πŸ™‚

The photo’s in this post are my versions of the projects. I also included links to the actual patterns and any comments I may have about the process.

The first and easiest crochet pattern is for this lovely squid πŸ™‚

Free Crochet Squid Pattern

Free Crochet Squid Pattern

Cute isn’t he πŸ™‚ He’s fairly easy to make. The only difficult part is you have to estimate how long to make each section of his head. The pattern doesn’t include how many rows to crochet but it’s a quick crochet so if it looks funky then you can just try again πŸ™‚

Link: http://genuinemudpie.ca/2012/06/26/make-a-young-kraken/

 

The next one up is an adorable teddy bear πŸ™‚

Free Teddy Bear Crochet Pattern

Free Teddy Bear Crochet Pattern

Surprisingly this teddy bear wasn’t that hard to make. The only difficult part is there are many pieces to this bear. So it’s a bit time consuming to make then sew together. Actually crocheting is fairly easy.

Link: http://craftyhanako.blogspot.com/2011/09/basic-teddy-bear-pattern.html

 

The last toy is the giraffe that I mentioned in my last post πŸ™‚

Free Giraffe Crochet Pattern

Free Giraffe Crochet Pattern

This one took all of my patience πŸ˜› This giraffe is bigger than any of the toys I’ve made…and there’s a reason I stick to small stuff. I get bored πŸ˜› But I finished it πŸ™‚ The only difficult thing about this giraffe is keeping track of how many stitches you have around. I miss counted at some point or something so the tummy is a bit off. It still looks good πŸ™‚ This pattern is on revelry and normally you need an account to download the pattern, but I didn’t sign in when I found this pattern so it seems that you can get away without an account πŸ™‚

Link: http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/gigi-giraf

 

Now the last pattern isn’t a toy. It’s an adorable baby aviator hat πŸ™‚

Free baby aviator hat pattern

Free baby aviator hat pattern

I love this hat! It’s so cute! And really fast to make πŸ˜‰ The only thing I have to say about this hat is that some of the directions are a bit confusing. It’s made with all double crochet. Because of that you have to start the rows in a special way. I wouldn’t listen to what the pattern says. When I followed it the hat had a weird shape to it. When you start a row chain 2 then double crochet in the next stitch, not the same one like it says. Other than that it’s an easy pattern πŸ™‚

Link: http://thesequinturtle.blogspot.ca/2013/03/naptime-day-10-free-crochet-baby.html

 

These were all fun to make πŸ™‚ I’ll probably end up making more stuff πŸ™‚ I’ll make sure to post more as I find them. Let me know if you guys end up making any of these πŸ™‚ And whether I should make more posts like this πŸ™‚ I like input (and comments) πŸ˜‰

4 comments on “Free Baby Related Crochet Patterns

  1. trish says:

    awesome plush you made for your cousin! i’m sure she and the baby will love them! thank you for giving my pattern a try πŸ˜€

  2. […] I finally decided to show you guys another project you can crochet (that doesn’t involve baby patterns […]

  3. […] for their birthdays, so here they are Now for the squid I used the same pattern I showed you guys here. The octopus is a new pattern What do you guys […]

Leave a Reply

