Friday Faves!

It’s time for….(drum roll)….Fridaaaay Faavves! πŸ˜€

This weeks been pretty busy, homework sucks πŸ˜› So lets see what I came across recently (or in reality came across a while ago and love it ;))

I came across this trailer not too long ago. I really want to see this when it comes out πŸ˜€ (the video is in French by the way, but you don’t really need to understand it to see why I like it :))

It’s a movie that’s based on a French book called The Boy with the Cuckoo Clock Heart. The guy who wrote it is in a band called Dionysos and he has an album out that has music based on this book. I really like this song (it’s actually how I heard about the book):

I finally got my hands on the translated copy of the book (after searching for at least a year…it took a while for my local library to get it :/). I’ll let you guys know how I like it, but I heard it was really good πŸ™‚ But anyway the movie looks like it’s going to be adorable. And yes the trailer’s in French, but I don’t know what language the film will be in. Either way I’ll watch it πŸ™‚ Maybe I should brush up on my french….;)

The story is basically about a boy who has to have a clockwork heart because his was frozen solid when he was born. As he is growing up he has to follow certain rules, like don’t get too emotional, to protect his heart. But of course, he falls in love. It seems like it’s going to be a sweetly sad story. Hopefully I can find some time to read it decently.

That seems like that’s going to be it for the day. I just have to survive one more week of school (and midterms) and then I get a week off for fall break πŸ˜€

Is there anything specific you guys want to see from me in my upcoming posts?

Leave a Reply

