Friday Faves

Yay! It’s Friday! XD Now what do I have for you guys today :3

TemariLink

Cool, huh? Some of you may remember something similar from an early post of mine. That was my first attempt at make one of these. They’re called Temari. I think they’re from Japan, and possibly China. Wherever they’re from they’re gorgeous 🙂 They started out as children’s toys and evolved into works of art. So today I’m going to show you a few more amazing, labor intensive examples. (The image above has a tutorial on the page, it’s in Russian but has photos :))

TemariLink

I may have to try to make this one… 🙂 This Temari maker also has other gorgeously complicated patterns

TemariLink

TemariLink

temariLink

There are many gorgeous examples around. I think they’ve gotten even more popular and prevalent since I first found them last year. If you are interested in making your own, check your local library for books about Temari. I know my local library has a few. These books have great instructions and patterns without making you search all over for them…trust me on this :/

Have a good weekend! And don’t forget to check out my Kickstarter! (link) I need your help!! 😀

 

 

One comment on “Friday Faves

  1. […] you guys remember the Temari post I made last Friday? I’m sure you guys do (you read all my stuff right?! Right?! ) Anyway […]

Leave a Reply

